Ana-White Mini Farmhouse Table

It’s been a while since I’ve updated the blog, but never fear, the projects have continued! Mel and I finally finished her bedside table pictured above using these plans. Some of the smaller 2×2 pieces were tricky to attach, so I’d recommend making sure your wood isn’t knotty, but otherwise it turned out beautifully. (Knotty wood doesn’t take screw well – it can get frustrating with such a small piece).

This was the first time trying out the Cabot stain and sealer and I was quite pleased. I’m a big fan of staining before attaching and then once after (prevents any warping from becoming too obvious), and the quick dry and great smell of this product did not disappoint. I’ve just picked up a full sized tin in Midnight for the new table and can’t wait to see how it turns out.

While I was out at Lowe’s today, I stumbled upon this metallic paint from Rustoleum Metallic Accents – I love the idea of it but need to find the right project. It is a bit pricy ($30-$40 CDN per bottle) so I want to go in with a plan.

Any ideas? What would you make?

This entry was published on December 10, 2014 at 5:03 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

